15 January 2020

AILU's Early Career Research Committee celebrates its 2-year Anniversary

The Early Career Researchers (ECRs) Committee is delighted to be celebrating its 2nd Anniversary. The Committee held it's first kick-off meeting in October 2017 with Prveen Bidare (then at Heriot-Watt University, now at the University of Birmingham) taking the role of Chair. Having completed a two-year stint Prveen handed the role to Nesma Aboulkhair (Anne McLaren Fellow, University of Nottingham). Tara Murphy of NKT Photonics is taking on the role of Committee Secretary. 

We would like to extend a huge thank you to Prveen for steering the Committee through its first 2 years, and to the rest of the Committee for their continued support and enthusiasm. 

Would you like to join?

The ECRs Committee is going from strength to strength with 17 members - if you are interested in finding out more and would like to join, please contact Nesma Aboulkhair (, you will be very welcome!

Back to top